Skip to content

Tanis Doe Prize

Each year, SDS proudly awards the Tanis Doe Prize for the best poster at its annual conference. The award includes a cash award and a certificate of recognition. The Tanis Doe award is open to everyone at all levels of education and experience. SDS sponsors an “Honorable Mention” at the student level.

Authors of the posters earning Honorable mention will likewise receive a certificate of recognition. Proposals in all areas of disability studies are welcome as well as submissions premised on this year’s theme.

Posters are considered by a panel of judges appointed by members of the conference program committee; awardees are selected and announced at the business meeting.

The Tanis Doe Prize (for best poster at the annual conference) has been suspended for this year because there is no annual conference being held.

Previous Tanis Doe Prize Awardees

  • 2015: Yosung Song (Honorable Mention Poster:
  • Bridget Cotner, Jennie Keleher, and Lisa Otomanelli)
  • 2014: Augustina Naami
  • 2013: Adam Pacton
  • 2011: Tammy Morris