2011 – 2012 Board of Directors

The board of directors of SDS is comprised of dedicated member representatives who oversee the running of the organization. Elected by SDS’s membership, the board includes faculty members and a student representative. The listing below provides the names and positions of the 2011 – 2012 Board of Directors.

Executive Board

  • Devva Kasnitz, President
  • Frank Wyman, Vice President
  • Mariette Bates, Treasurer
  • Joan Ostrove, Interim-Secretary

Board of Directors

  • Omolara Funmilola (Funmi) Akinpelu
  • Liat Ben-Moshe
  • Tammy Berberi
  • Allison Carey
  • Alex Lubet
  • >Joan Ostrove
  • Pratik Patel
  • Michael Rembis
  • Samantha Schalk
  • Nina Slota
  • Sunaura Taylor

SDS Executive Officer

  • Stephan J. Hamlin-Smith

DSQ Editor

  • Brenda Brueggeman